Hello friends!

On the 4th of this month, my boyfriend and I celebrated our 2-year anniversary. Not hard to believe that so much time has passed since we first started dating, but I am so happy to have him in my life. I love him so much. Tomorrow, I’ll be with my family (dad, sister, niece, aunts and uncles) celebrating my grandpa’s 100th birthday. We’re all so thrilled (and none-too-surprised) that he’s lived this long. It’s funny, because he didn’t want to make his birthday into a big deal, but that’s what he’s getting (thanks to the rest of the family).

My boyfriend’s car is out of commission (blown head gasket), so we got a new one yesterday, and we’re hoping to get some help from neighbors and maybe even our landlord to get it replaced. I hope this happens soon, because he can’t afford to miss any more work.

Let’s see…I guess I should make a list of favorites for this month, huh? There won’t be many, but here’s a few:

My Recent Favorites:

  • Denali Dreams’ Fireweed Honey Lip Balm in Vanilla Pear (has lasted me longer than a year or two, maybe more…)
  • Clinique’s Glosswear For Lips Intense Sparkle (not sure of the color — sticker wore off some time ago)
  • NO SNOW ON THE GROUND!
  • Nestle Coffeemate’s peppermint mocha creamer
  • “Any Other Way” by Daneila Andrade
  • “Mother to the Moon” by Jason Myles Goss
  • “Tell My Mama” by Christina Grimmie
  • Watching my boyfriend play Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Also, I got a recipe for you all to try. It’s super-easy, and it’s a great appetizer.

Seasoned Baked Potatoes:

3-4 russet potatoes, cut in half

butter

cracked black pepper, to taste

garlic salt, to taste

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.
  2. While you wait for your oven to preheat, cut the potatoes in half. Then, take a butter knife and spread a thin layer of butter onto the flat side of the potatoes.
  3. Next, you’ll want to take your cracked black pepper and garlic salt and sprinkle that on top of the buttered potatoes.
  4. Place the seasoned potato halves, buttered-side-up, onto a baking sheet.
  5. Set the oven timer for one hour; this is how long it’ll take to cook the potatoes.
  6. Serve immediately. (You may add more butter, if you wish — just cut a lengthwise-slit into the potatoes and put a small pad inside.)

Have a great weekend, everyone!

Until next time! 

Leave a comment