What A Workout

Hi friends!

     Well, it’s finally happened…my workplace finally got a small workout room put in; it’s downstairs in the lobby just outside of our racquetball courts. So last night after I got off work, I spent about 35 minutes doing a cycle of stretches, crunches, and a few push-ups, and then starting the cycle over again (all to my favorite “Chill Out” list on my 4th Gen. iPod Touch). It was something to do as I was waiting for my friend to come by and pick me up.
     As I was working out, I came to the realization that I had made a “resolution” to be more active, and hadn’t gotten started on bringing that to fruition…so I told myself that I would work out after every shift at work. Since I work all this week, I figure this would be a good way to get started. My friend informed me that, “It’s really hard to stay motivated when working out alone.” I understand that this is a possibility, but I am focused and excited to see how this turns out. If I can stay on-track until June, I have no doubts that I’ll be able to stick with this till the end of the year.

There are a few pros and cons to doing this though…

  • Pro: I am alone — I can work out at my own pace, and to my own music.
  • Pro: Since I am alone, I won’t be comparing myself to others, or feel like I’m in competition with anyone else.
  • Con: There are MIRRORS down there — mirrors are not good for those who are working out. (Insecurities arise)

Okay, so that was two pros and one con, but I’m sure I’ll find more as I keep going.

     I found that I slept better, also. That’s one thing that doesn’t happen often; usually it takes me a half-hour or so to fall asleep. So yes, I am more excited to work out more. I can’t wait to start seeing results. Mind you, I don’t like scales, but I guess it’s not that big of a deal, only because I don’t own one currently. I guess I’ll have to get another one, eventually. *le sigh*
     Anyhow, that’s all for now. What was your resolution for the year 2014? (Seriously, I’m curious.) I guess at the end of this blog, I will include some of the songs on my “Chill Out” playlist. Until next time, everyone!

Seana’s “Chill Out” Playlist

  • “Amber Waves” – Erin McCarley
  • Daniela Andrade’s album “Things We’ve Said” (Yes, the entire album.)
  • “Forever Starts Tonight” – Tyler Ward
  • “History’s Door” – Husky
  • “How To Save A Life” – The Fray
  • “If You Go Away” – Emiliana Torrini
  • “Let It Go” – Fossil Collective
  • “Let Her Go” – Passenger (The acoustic version)
  • “Mad World” – Gary Jules
  • “Little House” – The Fray
  • “Mother to the Moon” – Jason Myles Goss
  • “Navajo” – Ponderosa
  • “Over My Head” – The Fray
  • “Promises” – Badly Drawn Boy (“new full length version”)
  • “Ribs” – Lorde
  • “Royals” – Alex G.
  • “Solitary Man” – Johnny Cash
  • “Strong” – London Grammar
  • “Dear No One” – Tori Kelly
  • “Keep Moving” – Jessy Lanza
Leave a Reply

