Early Valentine’s Day Surprise

Hi guys!

     Yesterday was amazing! First, I got a text from my best friend that her daughter (and my other best friend) had a baby! It’s her second baby, and I’m excited to meet her; now she has Claire LeeAnn (the oldest) and Elizabeth “Elsa” Marie (the newest addition). I’m so happy for her and her family. (Needless to say, I have another adopted niece; I’ve got a total of…three adopted nieces, now?) Yay to Phae!

     Then, after a rather long day of work, I came home to have an early Valentine’s Day celebration with the boyfriend. He grabbed our favorite garlic chicken pizza from our favorite restaurant (Big Al’s) earlier in the day, and when I got home, I was surprised with a new tea mug…and what was inside but a stuffed frog holding a heart that said “XOXO” on it! So adorable! (Earlier during my workday, the janitor here at my workplace gave me a 1-lb. bag of Twizzlers. Since I’m not a fan of them, I gave them to my boyfriend for his Valentine’s Day treat.) Then, for the rest of the night, we played some Left 4 Dead & Left 4 Dead 2 for the Xbox-360, read our books, and I was able to copy-down more recipes from a friend’s crockpot cookbook.

    I am so excited to see what ends up happening during the rest of this week. Yay for Valentine’s Day & the week before it. When most people are dreading this holiday, I see this one as being the best ever. I love you, JDC!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

