Filipino Friday: Bistek

I will have to give this a shot…

Comfort Food Fridays

Basically, it’s an entire mess of goodness (steak, onions, and potatoes), and I was able to buy all of the ingredients for less than $15 at Ralph’s:

  • 1 lb beef sirloin, thinly sliced

  • ½ cup lime juice (approx: 3.5 limes, though I recommend using a little less than that, unless you enjoy tangy beef. If you’re not a citrus person, vinegar and a bit of water will work just fine as a substitute)

  • ¼ vegetable oil

  • 1 medium onion, sliced into rings (which the boyfriend had to cut because I don’t know how to cut an onion without crying)

  • ¼ cup soy sauce (I just prefer to splash a bit here and there for taste, really)

For the fried potatoes, the recipe called for:

  • 1 lb potatoes, peeled and cut into wedges (I personally enjoy the skin on potatoes so I left them on, that and I was feeling lazy)

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

