Sleep or Clean? That is the question…

Hey all!

I know it’s been a bit since my last blog post; been hermiting (again) and kind of doing a mix of reading and playing video games. What have I been reading? It’s the second book in the Gemma Doyle Trilogy by Libba Bray called “Rebel Angels”. It’s a long read (500-something pages long), but it’s a good story, and I intend to finish it before the end of this month and pick up the last one at the library. As to what I’ve been playing lately on my XBox 360, well, that’s been Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. My boyfriend told me to create my own character since I’d been playing on his here-and-there. (I was a level 20 Khajiit, before two of my favorite characters in Whiterun got killed by vampires…I guess it’s because I hadn’t done the Dawnguard quest yet that they got killed. If you play Skyrim, you know what I’m talking about.)

So last night, my boyfriend and I had a friend over to just hang out and catch-up with; we don’t see this person very often due to conflicting schedules…such is life. We stayed up till 2:30AM just chatting away before we took her home, and man, am I exhausted! I may be on break at work right now, but all I wanna do is go home and sleep. Only problem with that: I also feel like the cleaning bug bit me, and thus I have a conundrum…do I sleep, or do I clean?

Before I leave you guys, I have a question: Do you like to play music while you clean? I do, and I like it loud; it’s a motivational tool for me, I feel. 🙂

Until next time!

Seana’s Song of the Month: “I’m Only Human” by Christina Perri

Leave a Reply

