Why Do “Friends” Make Their “Friends” Cry?

Hey All…

So, I’m at work, and I saw a girl about 11 or 12 run out of the facility with tears in her eyes. I give it about 10 minutes, and then I went out to try to talk to her. “Are you okay?” “Do you want to talk about it?” Both answered with a, “No.” I went back into my office, and tried to de-stress. While I was talking to this girl, I was on the brink of tears, myself; it’s so hard to watch someone cry. I talked to some of the other kids, asking if they knew her, her name, and why she was so upset. They told me that she’s sensitive and that her “friends” made her cry.

What kind of friends do that?! Those aren’t friends; those are bullies. I know all about bullies from growing up. It’s a part of life, yes, but nowadays, do you realize how many kids commit suicide or drugs due to bullying?? I’m sorry; this just weighs heavy on my heart and it makes me so sad. I wanna go home and cry… 😦

To all those who have been bullied or are being bullied, you aren’t alone; also, stay strong. There’s more to life than those who attempt to tear you down. Surround yourself with good things — books, music, family — anything to make you feel better.

To those of you bullies out there: Back the hell off. You don’t know what you do when you say/do the things that you do. All the “teasing” may seem harmless to you, but to the person you’re hurting, it cuts deeper than any knife. Seriously, mind your own damned business, and if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.

Well, that’s all for now. Until next time, friends…

Leave a Reply

