New Dessert Recipe (You Know You Wanna Try It!!)

Hey all!

Recently, I found a recipe for quick, 3-ingredient Nutella muffins on Pinterest. Thinking I’d make some, I got myself some Nutella and started on my venture. Little did I realize that the recipe I’d written down initially somehow got misplaced, as well as the muffin wrappers I’d bought a few hours before. After about 20 minutes of looking, I said “screw it” and went off what I’d remembered of the recipe, lined my baking sheet with tin foil, and made cookies instead. Here’s the recipe:

Seana’s Nutella & Coconut Cookies

  • 2/3 cup flour
  • 1 to 1.5 cups Nutella
  • 3 eggs
  • small handful of coconut flakes
  • splash or two of olive oil

Preheat the oven for 400°. Mix all ingredients together in a medium-sized mixing bowl, making sure there’s no more flour hanging out on the sides of the bowl. Once done, spoon dollops of the mixture onto a lined baking sheet and throw in the oven for about 10 minutes.

For muffins, follow the first two steps, but instead of using the baking sheet, spoon the mixture into a muffin tin (lined with your muffin wrappers) and put in the oven for 15-20 minutes.

Note: Once you take these out, whether cookies or muffins, you’re going to want to stick a toothpick into the thickest part and pull it out. If it comes out with dough still on it, put it back in the oven for about five more minutes. If the toothpick comes out clean, you’re done. (Enjoy!)

Leave a Reply

