My Kind of Stir-Fry

Love stir-fry. Definitely have to try this sometime. 😀

Sweating for Sweets

My favorite kind of dinners are the ones where I throw a bunch of ingredients together to make a delicious meal. Last night I made chicken and veggie stir-fry! Most stir-fries have a small amount of veggies on a large bed of rice, but I like to do the opposite. I like my stir-fries to be mostly vegetables with a small amount of rice. This is a healthier alternative and I don’t get as full as quickly!DSC_0086

To make this meal, I started out by preheating the oven to 400 degrees. I boiled water to cook 1/2 cup of organic long grain brown rice (enough for two people, in my opinion.) I cooked the rice for 30-40 minutes (until it had soaked up all the water.) I cleaned the chicken and baked it in the oven for 10 minutes, took it out and flipped the pieces over, then put it…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

