Sick of Being Sick

Hey guys!

So, as you can guess from the title of this entry, I’m sick…with a cold. This thing came on in a silent fury this past Wednesday. I had a headache that didn’t go away for 3 hours, that day, then my throat got all scratchy, and then came on the dreaded leaky nose, and a fever not long afterward. OMG, I just want this cold to go away. And go figure that it started on my day off. […rant-rant, grumble-grumble, grr, argh, etc.]

I haven’t gotten much further in my book, Hotel On the Corner of Bitter & Sweet by Jamie Ford, but I’m hoping to make up for that later on this evening, if not later this week. Wish me luck.

I have a couple of friends moving to St. Louis this next week. I’m pretty sad, but I can’t really do anything about it…damned Coast Guard higher-ups, taking my friends away…grr.

I don’t really have much else to report. The afore-mentioned friends who are leaving our lovely little island next week are hopefully going to come over for dinner tonight. I’m excited. I hope things go well, and that I don’t end up getting them sick. Dad told me yesterday (after asking me if I wanted to go with him to my sister’s for dinner and me politely declining) that I should be well-over the “contagious” stage of my cold. I still don’t quite believe him. Only reason I’m here at work now is because I need to acquire those little strips of green paper that make the world go ’round (somehow).

Well, I’m gonna sign off for now. This sick girl has about 3.5 more hours of work left, and the rest of her water bottle of raspberry-flavored Emergen-C to chug down. Please, send good vibes of “get well soon” my way. Have a good Monday!

Until next time!

4 thoughts on “Sick of Being Sick

  1. I hope you feel better πŸ™‚ being sick at work is dreadful. Everyone acts like they’re five years old and you have cooties so don’t breathe around them and all of that blah blah blah.

    • Agreed. Luckily, I’m the only one working in the office today. About the only thing I am worried about it talking to people. I feel I’m still contagious because, as I’ve mentioned to my dad, I’m still “hacking up what’s left of my cold”. (Yeah, bad visual…sorry.) Anyhow, thanks for the comment. πŸ˜€

      • That’s where I am on my cold πŸ™‚ finishing it up. Ugh ugh ugh & no problem, thanks for the material

      • Material? You mean my blog? You’re welcome. If you aren’t currently following me, you totally should. πŸ˜€

        Have a great Monday, and I hope you get over your cold soon, as well. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

