Getting Back On Track

Hey all!

Well, I’m feeling way better than I was a week ago (stupid cold); that being said, I’m planning on getting back on track a little bit at a time. I’ve planned to go for a walk today, and have even invited my sister to come along with me. I hope she agrees. It’ll be good to catch up with her. I feel like we haven’t really caught up in about a month (conflicting schedules and all that). My only hope is that it doesn’t start raining…

Speaking of family, my niece is now walking!! Yes, she’s a little wobbly, but that’s not a big deal. She’ll get it down. My poor sister…once the little ones start walking, soon it’ll be running, then jumping, etc. I’m so excited though, because that means that my sister will now have a little walking buddy. ❤

The boyfriend and I went shopping this morning for groceries. I’m happy to report that we spent just $.07 over our budget. That made me so happy. We were even able to get some turkey burgers and bratwursts (the latter is what I’ve been having a hankering for over the past week, it being summer and all).

I’m thinking this next paycheck I get will go to music for my phone, and also a pedometer. I’m also going to get back onto MyFitnessPal; by the way, does anyone know what that trail-tracking app is called? Is it FitBit? (Please comment below and let me know.)

Well, that’s all for now. Take care, and I hope you all have a fun & safe weekend.
Lastly, what’re you guys doing for the 4th of July?

Until next time, friends!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

