Quick Update: First Steps to Being Healthier

Hey all!

Just a quick update, here. I’m going to start taking one or two 45-minute walks every day, allowing myself at least one day during the weekend to rest. Once I can master the walks (without feeling so sore the morning after), I will go further. I do eventually plan on running, but that’ll be for another time.

I also plan on starting some other types of workouts, like push-ups, planks (finally figured out what those even look like), squats, etc. I’m so excited to get started.

As with every workout plan, you have to promise yourself not to listen to that voice in your head that says, “Give up! This sucks!” or you will lose. Best way to tackle that is to have a workout partner, whether it be family, your bestie, or your significant other; speaking of workout partners (especially walking/running partners), make sure they go your pace, and also that they’ll be the type of person who will boost your morale, and won’t cut you down or give up. If you don’t have a running/walking partner, then that’s when a great playlist on your phone/mp3 player/iPod is your best friend. Make a motivation/exercise playlist. (Look for songs on Pinterest…)

Well, I think that’s it for now. I will try to update this on Wednesday for a “What I Ate Wednesday” post, and maybe earlier for a playlist to help you stay motivated.

Until next time, friends! ❤

2 thoughts on “Quick Update: First Steps to Being Healthier

  1. I’m so excited I have a partner in this! Of course you know me and my antics, but I learn best by teaching (I’m hoping that makes sense to you… it make sense to me). So with you getting excited and asking me to partner with you in this, it helps me re-teach myself and learn new ways of getting back to it by helping to guide you!
    As a suggestion to getting into jogging, as you walk, if you set yourself little goals (I will jog until that light post, I will jog for the rest of this song; and then eventually, I will jog this whole song, I will jog for the next two songs) that helped me get back into running after having Harper.

Leave a Reply

