Good Morning & Happy (Belated) 4th of July!

Good morning, everyone!

I hope you all had a fun & safe 4th of July weekend. Mine wasn’t really “anything to write home about”, as I spent Thursday and Friday evening eating dinner at my dad’s. I love being able to spend time with him. Also, since my sister was out of town this weekend, I was tasked to watch her house and the dog; it wasn’t terrible, but it got kinda lonely being the only one there. (…and no, the dog didn’t help matters all that much.) Luckily for me, she (the dog) isn’t spooked by fireworks, which were being set off on a beach down the road from the house.

Good news, guys! This week, I’ll be picking up on working out with my sister. We would’ve started this last week, but she had friends in town visiting. I’m so excited. We’ve been meaning to schedule some gym-time in since…well, for a long time. šŸ˜›

I hear they have ellipticals, stationary bikes, weights, treadmills, and I think a few other machines. I am so excited. I always look forward to going to the gym (unless it’s nice outside…then I’d rather take my walks).

What are you guys planning for today? It’s Tuesday; only 3 more days to go till the weekend. Also, keep up the good work, for those of you who are getting back on track. I’m still using the MyFitnessPal app; I think it’s keeping me on-track so far. (I still need to get that dreaded scale for my house.)

Until next time, friends.

Leave a Reply

