Getting Back On Track: Update!

Hey friends!

I hope you’re ready for this news!: I have another workout buddy! My sister and I have finally made a schedule to get together and go to the gym. I have it stuck to my wipeboard at home, currently…I’d post the schedule if I could only remember what it was. Will do that later.

Anyhow, that being said, my sister and I will be going to the gym a few days a week, and the days we don’t go, I’ll be taking my 30-45 min. walk. I’ve gotta admit, I’m pretty damned stoked. This gym time has been in the works for the past three weeks…stupid conflicting schedules.

It feels really good to be able to get back into a routine. Back when we were living in the city, we’d go to Planet Fitness ($10 membership for the win!!!); we were reminiscing on that for a bit yesterday, and how she’d be ready to leave and I wanted just “5 more minutes!” to work out. I’m excited to relive those moments. It might be safe to say that she’s been not only a mentor, but also part of my motivation. I ultimately am getting back in shape for me, but I gotta give major kudos to my sister for being someone to lean on and push me in this.

That’s all for now, friends. I hope you all have/are having a fantastic Monday, and have a great week.

Until next time!

Song of the Week: “All About That Bass” by Meghan Trainor

Leave a Reply

