Walk This Way

Hey all!

Just a small update. I was able to get in a walk after work yesterday; though my route isn’t very long, I was pretty happy to get out in the sunshine and pound some pavement. Forty minutes, people! I say that’s pretty good. Now, my route does have a couple of hills in it, and at the top of the first one, I always make sure to stretch out my aching calves and drink a bit of water before pressing on toward the homestretch. When I got home from my walk, I was felt pretty good (but also pretty gnarly, with sweating out those calories…I swear, I felt like I’d just gotten out of a humid swamp or jungle! I also made sure to do a couple of lunges (forward & side) to stretch out my legs. Felt so good!!

After rinsing away all that sweat, I was able to sit down and have a sandwich and an Eating Right Breakfast Bar; it reminded me of Nutragrain bars, but a bit more tolerable as the ERBBs aren’t that sweet.


 

Last thing I have to mention: BREAKFAST TIME!!!
Here’s a recipe for a great breakfast that I came up with this morning:

Egg Scramble w/ Salsa & Cheese

3 eggs
1/2-cup Shredded Mexican Blend cheese
1 Tbsp. medium green salsa
1 tsp. pepper
1 tsp. garlic & herb seasoning

Put all the ingredients in a bowl and beat well. In a saute pan over medium-low heat, put in a small pad of butter (or spray with cooking spray like Pam, if you want). Then, add your egg scramble mixture. Keep an eye on your eggs & flip/stir often! Cook until the eggs are no longer runny (about 8-10 mins.) and serve immediately.

Well, that’s all I have for you for today. As I mentioned earlier, this evening is gym time with my sister. Super-stoked. Hope you all have a great “hump day”! 🙂

Until next time!! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

