Late Morning Short Mountain Walk (Say What?!)

Hey friends!

Now, before you all think I’ve lost my mind, hear me out…it’s not as bad as you think. A friend from my dart team texted me yesterday and asked me if I’d like to take a walk sometime tomorrow (now today…you follow?). Initially, he said sometime in the afternoon…but it ended being at 10:30AM. I’m not complaining, but to be real, I was not even done with my morning coffee..!

Anyhow, we gathered up his dog and my sister’s dog and headed halfway up the mountain road, pulled off, locked the truck, and walked for 30 mins. (20 mins. up, 10 down.)

The weather’s in the 60° range (and if you’re from south-central/south-western AK, you know that’s a bit warm), so once again, I felt like a friggin’ swamp monster.

That being said, I’m still planning on taking a walk this afternoon before I go to the gym with my sister this evening.

Speaking of the gym, here’s what yesterday looked like:

Stationary bike: 10 minutes
Walking: 50 minutes @ 3mph
Chest Press: 3×10 @ 30 lbs.
Leg Press: 2×10 @ 50lbs
Abdominal Crunches (machine): 2×10 @ 30 lbs.

That’s it, guys!!! I hope you all enjoy your day and hey, the weekend is right around the corner! Have fun & be safe!

Until next time! ❤

One thought on “Late Morning Short Mountain Walk (Say What?!)

Leave a Reply

