I’m Going to Start Jogging? …And Work-Related Shizz

Hi all!

Yes, this might actually become a thing. A friend of mine went to the doctor recently and was told that she needs to start running to lose some weight. When my friend told me this (last night), I offered to go with her. I told her I may be slow, but I’d try my damnedest. Every person working out and/or doing walking or running needs that extra kick of motivation (ie, a workout buddy) …I feel, and have read, that this helps.

She also wanted me to call up a local fitness club for her to see how much membership costs per month, so that’s also on my to-do list today.

Speaking of fitness, this will be the third day this week that I haven’t gone to the gym. Was supposed to go yesterday, but the sitter for my niece never showed up, so I ended up walking my usual 1.24 mile route. I’m glad to say that I kept the same time I had the other day, but I was just 30 seconds slower last night. I’ve found (as I said a few days ago) that stretching for a good 5 minutes before your walk really helps!

This week at work has been kind of crazy. I’m a part-timer at my job; this week, two of my coworkers have been out of town to attend a wedding. This meant more hours for me. I usually work 3 days out of the week, so this 5-day thing [say wha…?!] is kinda puttin’ be thru the wringer. That, and a certain new person in our workplace, J., hasn’t been doing her job, so that’s been frustrating also.

Anyhow, I think that’s all for now. I hope you all have a great Thursday.
Take care!

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

