Weekend Walk-Thru, Fitness Update, & Exciting News

Hey all!

This weekend was kinda dull, and yet restful at the same time. So restful, in fact, that I’m not recalling what all I did. All I know is that I didn’t go to my niece’s 1st birthday party this past Sunday. [Before y’all wag your finger at me, please understand that I don’t do well in big groups of people who I don’t know.]

Over the past few days, I’ve felt kind of lazy, but last night, I went to visit my sister and niece (as I was invited to go eat dinner with them at the house) and was able to give her the gift and card that I was unable to get to them on Sunday evening. I had fun, and even got a few pics of my niece. I didn’t realize how hard it would be to get a good picture of a 1-yr.-old…

Before I’d gone over to my sister’s for dinner, I went on my walk (1.28 miles) and walked it in 24 minutes. I told my sister this, and she said I may need to start challenging myself; might just start jogging on the track with my friend M.

Seeing as how inspection was scheduled for today, my lovely boyfriend spent the evening cleaning most of the apartment…per his insistence. The only thing we didn’t get to was the vacuuming. Luckily we have that “Berber”-type carpeting, so any stains we may’ve had would’ve been super-hard to see.

Oh! The exciting news! My friend (we call her Phae) is getting married next Friday!!!!! It’s a potluck dinner, and we’re to “dress in our Sunday best”. I’m so excited for her. She and her boyfriend have been together since their junior year of HS, and now, after so many years together & after having two little girls together, they’re tying the knot! Yay!! ❤

Other bit of exciting news: My friend O. is coming in to town next week. I’m pretty stoked about that as well. He tends to come in about every year, and when I ask him during the summer if he’s coming down to visit, he always plays it off and acts like he may not have the capability to do so, but I’m still pretty stoked to hear that he’ll be here if only for a little while. (I’ve been promised a coffee date…and perhaps sushi..? We shall see…I’ll keep y’all posted! 🙂 )

I guess that’s all for now. How is your week going, thus far? Anything exciting? Tell me in the comment section, below.

Until next time! ❤ ❤

2 thoughts on “Weekend Walk-Thru, Fitness Update, & Exciting News

Leave a Reply

