Getting Crafty This Month & Good News

Hey all!

I know it’s been some time since I’ve posted anything here on my blog, and I apologize about that. This week has been kind of crazy. …don’t wanna get into it.

Anyhow, I have my best friend’s birthday coming up tomorrow, and so I was sitting at home thinking what I could give to her (something from my place), then it struck me that I haven’t really done anything pertaining to my friendship bracelets. A friendship bracelet for B.? With her two favorite colors? YES! Genius idea! […and that’s how it got started.] Today, while I’m working 8 hours (hey, it’s super-warm & sunny outside today; don’t expect many people to come in — don’t judge!) I will be making bracelets for my sister, my friend E., and a coworker. I’ll be working this pattern: Claireabellemakes DIY Spiral Friendship Bracelet

…I hope they like it. And I’m making them super-long so they can wrap the bracelet around their wrists more than once, and then secure it with a simple double-knot.


Now for the news:

My boyfriend got a call back from our local swimming pool to come in and start work on Tuesday at 9AM Monday at 9:30AM. So excited for him! I really hope he’s able to stick with this job; it’s stressful when you’re the only one with a job for a while…but anyhow………

Next (and last) piece of news is that I’ll be heading into the big city for four days in October for my grandpa’s big Naval funeral ceremony. I’m hoping to have at least one day to see some friends and go to the mall or whatever, seeing as how in my town we don’t really have many places to shop outside of WalMart.

Well, I guess that’s it for now. What are your weekend plans? Tell me in the comment section, below! Have a great day!

Until next time! ❤ ❤

(OH! …and in case you didn’t already know, the music video for “Bang Bang” by Nicki Minaj, Ariana Grande, and Jessie J. is OUT ON YOUTUBE!! Go watch it! It’s such a great video! Go on now…go watch!)

Leave a Reply

