Haystacks for Dessert! (Wait, what?!)

Hey all!

So, my sister is throwing a “pie party”, or a gathering where everyone brings a homemade dessert, this Sunday. Yes, she stressed the “homemade” part, meaning no-one can weasel out of it and buy some sort of dessert from the store…darn it.

I was stressing about this for the past week, ’cause I am not the best baker. Then, as my boyfriend and I were at the store last night, just perusing the shelves to see if we needed anything for the house, it dawned on me that my best friend L. had taught me a super-easy dessert a few years back. I quickly ran to grab all the ingredients needed, and I’m happy to report that I’m now ready for the party.

Fast-forward to Now: My curiosity got the better of me, and so I consulted Pinterest on if the dessert was actually a widely-known thing. I found many results showing exactly what they look like. I even found a recipe.

Thanks to Amy (aka, SheWearsManyHats), I found the recipe for one of my favorite sweet treats. It’s so easy, and so fun to make.

haystacks-recipe-7

Anyhow, I suppose that’s it for now. Go try this recipe out, and tell me what you think!

Until next time! ❤ ❤

P.S.: What are your favorite homemade sweet treats? Comment below!

One thought on “Haystacks for Dessert! (Wait, what?!)

Leave a Reply

