Catching Up

Hey all!

I know it’s been a bit, but I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving. What did you all have? (I mean, aside from the customary turkey, cranberry sauce, stuffing, green bean casserole…) Did you have family come in from out of town? Did you go home for Thanksgiving?

My Thanksgiving was nice and quiet, just spent with my dad and boyfriend; my sister and niece were out of town visiting other family. As usual, dad made a feast; we had turkey, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, deviled eggs, stuffing, cranberry sauce, corn pudding, green salad, Jello salad (lime Jello with pineapple rings in it), and pumpkin pie. I have to admit, the only thing I was truly excited for, in this year’s meal, was the corn pudding; it’s customary in my family’s holiday meals, and grandma’s recipe. It’s so tasty, and though dad said he “wasn’t sure if it tasted the same as GM’s”, I like to think it was just as good.

I guess I should let you guys in on a new favorite video game I’ve been playing (and enjoying): Diablo 3 for the Xbox 360. My boyfriend and I have pretty much been playing it non-stop since this past…Saturday, I wanna say..? Anyhow, it’s a great RPG game, and we find that it’s best played with more than one person.

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll talk to you all again sometime soon…(hopefully this weekend).

Until next time! ❤ ❤

4 thoughts on “Catching Up

Leave a Reply

