Rain, Rain…

Rain, rain, come and stay.
I will waste the day away.
Playing video games,
And drinking cocoa,
And spending time with the one I love.

Rain, rain, come and stay.
So I am not tempted to play
Outside where the leaves are dying,
And all the season’s colors, so drab.

Rain, rain, come and stay,
So I can hide inside
And be productive inside my house;
Cleaning or doing personal projects.

Rain, rain, go away.
I wish to play outside today.
You’ve overstayed your welcome,
And now you’re making me blue.
Dear sky, I don’t want to cry with you.

Leave a Reply

