Christmas Survey

Christmas Survey
(Borrowed from Miss Polkadot)

  1. Eggnog or hot chocolate?: Both! I love eggnog (though, not spiked with Bourbon), and hot chocolate is always amazing.
  2. Does Santa wrap presents or just set them under the tree?: Umm…I’m old enough to know that there’s no such thing as Santa, but as it is a “legend” of sorts for children, I will play along and say that he sets them under the tree. His elves wrap them.
  3. Coloured or white lights on tree/house?: Colored! White lights are just too much. Too bland.
  4. When do you hang up your decorations?: Personally, I don’t decorate my apartment. My dad, sister, and grandparents love to decorate for Christmas within the first week or two of December.
  5. What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?: That’s easy! My favorite holiday dish is my grandma’s corn pudding. SOO YUMMY!
  6. Do you open gifts on Christmas Eve?: My family opens only one gift on Christmas Eve. It was our tradition for a while. Not sure if that tradition’s died, though.
  7. How do you decorate your Christmas tree?: Ornaments (of all sorts), and colored lights, and an angel on top of the tree.
  8. Snow – love it or dread it?: I hate the snow, personally…or maybe it’s just the cold. I don’t know. My boyfriend loves the snow, though.
  9. Real or fake tree?: Fake! Real ones get messy with their pine needles, and they get lodged in your feet super-easy! Ouch!
  10. Do you remember your favorite gift?: Do I have to pick a favorite? I really can’t do that…
  11. What’s the most important thing about Christmas for you?: Spending time with family, I guess..? I don’t know. Christmas isn’t a very jolly holiday for me.
  12. What is your favorite holiday dessert?: I don’t really like sweets, to be honest…
  13. What’s your favorite tradition?: This is gonna sound lame, but it’d have to be waking up relatively early and opening presents in my PJs. Yay for having the holidays off from work!!!
  14. What tops your tree?: Well, like I said in #7, it’s usually an angel.
  15. Which do you prefer – giving or receiving?: Both..? Though, when I ask for just an iTunes or Starbucks gift card, that’s all I want. Seriously!
  16. What is your favorite Christmas song?: I really don’t have one. I guess my favorite traditional song would be Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas and Silver Bells. My favorite non-traditional song would be Mariah Carey’s “All I Want for Christmas Is You”.
  17. Candy-canes – yuck or yum?: They’re delicious! I don’t eat them a whole lot, though.
  18. Favorite Christmas Movie?: The Holiday – ‘nough said.
  19. What do you leave for Santa?: Eggnog and cookies…when I was younger.
  20. Do you prefer to shop online or at the mall?: That depends. If it’s Black Friday, I’ll go online.
  21. Christmas letter or Christmas card?: Christmas card! I don’t know of anyone who sends letters on Christmas.

(Now, I’m going to challenge Liz and this awesome lady to do this. Go, go!!)

Until next time, friends! ❤ ❤

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! (If I don’t talk to you before then…)

Leave a Reply

