Positive Body Imaging

These are things I for sure need to remember.

Fitness and Health Spot

What’s one thing you love about yourself? Is it your smile,your energy,your intelligence,your muscles-arms/legs/back, or yourhair? A couple of the things I love IMG_4487about myself are my arms and my positivity. I wouldn’t be where I am today without a positive mindsetand I love being able to see muscles that I’ve worked so hard for in my arms (mainly when Iflex, but hey-they’re there).

Last week was National Eating Disorder Awareness Week, and it made me think about the importance of having a positive body image and positive mindset. I’ve never had a full on eating disorder, but part of my happiness used to depend on the number on the scale in the morning—something I reallyhate admitting. I used to run many hours a week andnot fuel my body properly just to see…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

