My Day — 10/25/15

Hey all!

Sorry about my M.I.A.-ness; adulting has partially been the reason behind this, aside from me finally having internet at my place. 

Anyhow, today was pretty slow at work, for the most part. Spent my second hour in just mopping up a wet-spill (someone accidentally dropped a glass ketchup bottle). Normally, I don’t mind taking care of spills, but because ketchup is pretty thick and there was also glass involved, it made the task a bit more hairy (and slightly gross).

After I’d gotten that done, I went thru the store and emptied all the trash bins, also being sure to clean out the ashtrays that are on the outside garbage cans. (This is seriously the most disgusting part of my job.) …and for those of you who don’t know, I am a courtesy clerk at our local grocery store.

It was really slow-going in the front of the store for most of the day. Sure, Sundays are usually sleepy & slow, but this one seemed DEAD up till 11:30-noonish. Then, it was finally busy/steady. Luckily, no-one seemed to be in a hurry.

After work, my boyfriend and I headed to Taco Bell for some noms & then headed to our local coffee shop to meet up with a friend of ours for her WAY-belated birthday coffee. We sat there for maybe a good 45 minutes to an hour just chatting, drinking our coffees, and sharing random funny/cute things we found online.

My boyfriend and I have been home for a few hours now, and he’s been playing GTA-V Online since then. Might head to sleep here soon.

That’s all for now, friends. Take care, and until next time… 💗💗

Tell Me — Comment Below!:

How was your day/weekend? Do you celebrate Halloween, and if so, what are you dressing up as? Also, what do you think of drinkable yogurt?

Leave a Reply

