Roasted Salmon Recipe

I need to try this…

Katy Bennett

I’m a pescetarian, and for those of you who may not know what that is, I’m basically a vegetarian who eats fish. Around my house, I’m just known as a Pesky… There are some people who choose this lifestyle on moral grounds (someone I know has recently decided this), because they may treat fish as different to regular mammals. That’s not why I do it – it’s for health reasons. One recipe I love, though, is roasted salmon.

For this recipe, you’ll need:

  • Salmon fillet
  • Lemon juice
  • Herbs (standard mixed herbs are fine)
  • Butter
  • Sweet potato
  • Spring/winter greens
  • Garlic (optional)
  • Leek
  • Olive oil
  • Salt

First of all, heat the oven to 200 degrees (180 fan). Peel and chop the sweet potato into chips – I like mine chunky, but it’s up to you how large you do them – and put some oil in an oven dish. Put the sweet…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

