Reflections

Good morning/afternoon, guys!

As I sit here watching NCIS at my friend’s place, doing laundry at the same time — I’m thinking back on this past week and the relative craziness that’s been going on.

Work was all right, up until Sunday hit. Working until 11PM absolutely sucks. I had to do this for Sunday & Monday. Now, don’t get me wrong, I know there are people who work much longer hours, for a lot later, but I just hate working late shifts because that means late dinners (if any) and late nights, ie: the inability to go to sleep quickly. Luckily, I don’t work today…and I should’ve been able to sleep in, but I couldn’t sleep past 6:20, this morning. (Go figure.)

I finally got to go to art workshop at my friend’s house, this past Saturday. It was all right; one of my friends spent the first half-hour playing League of Legends — didn’t bug me, but we were there for art workshop…not to be dinking around on League. On the plus side, my guy friend (and host of art workshop) made some awesome soft pretzels. No pretzel cheese, but it was still tasty.

Also in this past week, I was finally able to make my friend/coworker’s key chain (I feel like I’ve told you this, before)..? She really liked it! I was proud of what I’d made, as well. It was quite the belated birthday present, but it worked out.

Holy crap…I lost my train of thought.

Oh! The weather is such crap today. Windy and rainy…I can stand the rain, normally, if the wind isn’t whipping it in my face like kunai needle-daggers. It was nice for a couple of days over the past week, though.

Anyhow, I guess that’s all for this week. I hope you all have a wonderful day and a great week, as well. Take care!

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

