Sorry I’m Late…

Hey guys!

I didn’t mean to be so late with my blog post, today. The boyfriend came home early from work, then we went out to coffee with our friends K & T, and then the local sports shop because we wanted to check out some firearms and knives. (I’m mostly interested in the pocket knives they carry.)

This past week was all right…then Sunday came. I was eating my Halos (tangerines), then my boss calls and asks if I could come in to work early; (I was initially scheduled to work from 2-9pm). Apparently, one of our courtesies was M.I.A., and another had called in sick; two of the checkers had also called in sick. So, I come in, and for a bit, it was only myself and one other courtesy. Then another was called in, but then he left for a few hours because he had a “prior engagement”, saying he’d be back later. At around 2, the other courtesy left; it was after that point that all hell broke loose. The after-church crowd came in, and all decided to check out at once. I was the only one on duty as courtesy. All of the carts were in the parking lot cart-caddies, there was a spill in one of the check stands, and a boat order had come thru that needed boxes. It was my worst nightmare come true. I’d clocked in at 9:30am; I’d previously talked to our morning manager to get off at 4, but since it got so busy, I didn’t leave till 5:30. Our mid-shift manager wanted me to leave at 6:30, which would’ve been overtime, but I was so stressed, and I’d already had a bit of a nervous breakdown, so I refused the overtime. If I’d stayed any longer, I would’ve probably broke down again.

Coming back in to work yesterday was a task; I felt so much anxiety that I spent part of the first hour of work talking to my friend/manager trying to calm myself down. It was a talk and a half, but I’m glad I took that time to do so.

Anyhow, I guess that’s all  I have to say for this week. I hope you guys are having a good week, so far. Take care!

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

