Feeling Productive!

Hey all!

How was your week? Mine went decently (though, yesterday I went home early from work ’cause I was feeling feverish & queasy…ick!).

This work week went by relatively quickly (even though when I’m actually working, it seems to drag on forever!). Sunday afternoon, however, was a different story. The silent hours (first couple hours I was at work) were all right; I was in an oddly chipper mood — then, the church/after-church rush came in. [Disclaimer: I am personally not religious. I do respect all who believe in a higher being “watching over us”. I’ve found over the years that there are good & bad seeds in the religious communities in my town. That being said, if this next part offends you, either click away or skip over it.]

Now, as I said, I don’t hate on people who believe in God. But these people (who I know are religious/go to church) were so freaking rude; one was in a hurry and thus shooed me away from my bagging position, saying, “Oh, I can do this myself.” There were others who were very specific about what items I put into the bags/boxes; now, mind you, I normally don’t mind this — it’s helpful to me as your courtesy clerk — but when you’re speaking in a condescending tone, I’m sorry that will not make me want to do anything to help you in the way of bagging/boxing your groceries. If anything, I’ll imagine sticking heavy things on top of your eggs/bread/tomatoes, etc. Bottom line: Working retail can be a pain.

On a more positive note, today has been pretty productive! I finally got up the gumption to paint my nails! They’re so pretty! I used Pure Ice’s “All Nighter” as the main manicure color & Creative Nail Design’s “King’s Ransom” as my accent nail color. (Picture will be posted shortly.) After that was all dry, I changed out the trash bag, and then did the dishes. For a “lazy day off”, I feel pretty darn accomplished. (Yes, I know they’re little accomplishments, but they’re good! You don’t wanna know how chill I can be on my normal days-off.)

Lastly for today, I’ve eaten pretty healthily so far. I had some Fresh Express Sweet & Crunchy salad mix w/ ranch, parmesan cheese, and two avocados for breakfast along with a cup of coffee w/ hazelnut creamer. Now I’m about to eat a fillet of baked salmon which I marinated overnight in light soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, honey mustard, ground mustard, veggie oil, and pepper (again, picture to follow soon). I’m sure it’ll be delicious; I’m so excited.

Anyhow, I hope y’all are having a good week so far. Take care, don’t take any wooden nickels, and I’ll see you next week.

Until next time! ❤ ❤

(Song of the Day: Drive by The Well Pennies)
…you can find these guys on Spotify.

Leave a Reply

