Thank the Gods It’s the Weekend!

Hey all!

This past week went by all right; nothing too terrible happened. Then yesterday came. I’m not going to get into too many details about this d-bag, but all I will say is this:
Please be kind to those in customer service.

Saying that, I know that encompasses a lot of professions, and all play a very important role. The old rule still applies that, “If you have nothing nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” Also, if you know that you “woke up on the wrong side of the bed” or “can’t handle people” one day, don’t make it a point to go out into the world and ruin someone else’s day with your piss-poor attitude; it’ll make other people feel uncomfortable as hell.

*AHEM*

I had to get that out. Today, I’m hoping to hang out with my friend K. after she gets off work; maybe we’ll go get coffee or something. I just wanna hang out, considering that this time last week, I was a sad, sad excuse of the person I really am.

I ran into my acquaintance B.’s hubby, A., yesterday afternoon; he’d asked me when we were going to meet up for coffee next. Now, we’ve (B. & I) had been friends for a super-long time, but recently it’s become harder and harder to try to get together and hang with her…(again, not gonna get too deep into that drama). But I told A. that he should have B. call me, since I’m not sure when she and I will meet up for coffee. I’ve tried and tried, and she seems disinterested or “spaces on our plans”. I’m sick of trying, anymore.

I guess that’s all for now. Sorry to end on a sour note.
Song of the Day: “Drop” by Chloe x Halle

Until next time… ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

