Little Bit of Everything & Job Progress

Hey all!

I’m so sorry for the recent inconsistency of my blog posts. I’ve dropped the ball, these past couple of weeks, and I could make so many excuses [mostly that I’ve been “too busy”], but I feel like y’all would call my bluff. I don’t know why I haven’t been on my game, and for that, I’m sincerely apologize.

In other news, I’m going to give you guys a couple of reference links. One of them is for my amazing cousin Solveig’s Life Coaching information. She’s such a light-hearted person, and gives such good advice. I’m glad to call her part of my family. If you need help with aspects of your life, I suggest you hit her up. Also, her blog is pretty good reading.

Next is my friend Katrina’s Chloe & Isabel Boutique. There are so many pretty items of jewelry there, for women and men, and it looks like they’ve also updated their stock to have home wares, hair accessories, and beauty products. Give that a gander; tell her Seana sent you.

Oh! I got some awesome work news! My boss called me into his office the other day, and [not that I ever get in trouble at work] but I thought I had done something wrong, because in my eyes, the boss’s office is just as scary as the principal’s office was, as a kid. Anyhow, I digress. My manager sat me down, and he started giving me praise about how sociable I’ve been over the past year that I’ve been working with them, and that he’d like to move me up from being a courtesy clerk to becoming a cashier! Holy crap, a cashier! Now, I did want to make sure that he’d work with me to keep my schedule the same; ie, same days off, same hours — I told him that I wouldn’t be available to work opening or closing, but any time in-between would be sufficient. Training for cashiering should begin sometime in the near future. I’m so excited!

Well, I guess that’s all for now. I hope you all have had a good week so far (yes, I know this is only the half-way mark, but still)…and I hope y’all have a fun & safe 4th of July, this coming Monday. Take care!

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

