As the Summer Sun Sets…

Hey all.

Let’s take a moment to savor the final days of shorts, tank-tops, beach trips, cold blended drinks, pool parties, and all things associated with the joys of summertime. As it stands, I’m at my favorite local coffee shop drinking a peach, pear, and apricot smoothie. It’s so good! Now, this [luckily] isn’t a “limited edition” thing, but I feel like I can only really enjoy smoothies during the summer.

I don’t know if I can fully appreciate the fact that fall is upon us. I don’t think the leaves are turning that quickly [which is fine and dandy, in my opinion], but I can already feel the temperatures starting to cool off. Not drastically, but just enough to make my skin prickle-up with goosebumps. Not ready for the cold weather.

I’m sitting here thinking about life, and all the changes I’ve gone thru in the past 5 years. Where has the time gone? Have I grown up? Am I an adult now? I feel like I’m still a child playing at being grown up. There are still so many things I need to learn; so many things I need to experience and learn from. I’m not against change, but I don’t necessarily like it, either…but I know they’re coming.

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

