So Many Things…

Hey all!

September was an absolutely chaotic month for me. The boyfriend left his job, and for three weeks after, he was struggling to find another job. I didn’t know how I was going to pay all of our bills. I was so stressed, it wasn’t even funny. Luckily, he did find another job and we’re so excited. He’s getting his first paycheck tomorrow and we’re super-stoked.

Oh! I got my checker (cashier) test, finally. I was so worried about my first day behind the checkstand, which was last Thursday (I believe), but it went fine, and everyone was so kind to me — I didn’t get any rude customers, luckily, and they were super understanding and patient. I’ve only tripped-up a couple times, so far, but I was able to recover quickly, and I’m so happy about that. I am sitting behind the checkstand again tomorrow, and it’s another sales day. I really don’t want to screw anything up. Although, one thing that I noticed was how freaking fast time goes by while checking. I almost missed my lunch break, at one point. Eek!

Anyhow, I guess that’s all for now. I guess I should say that I’m sorry for the disappearing act, but I would hope y’all understand.

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

