Cold, Theft, and Chores

Hey all!

I’ve got a cold; the other day was so miserable — I was at a friend’s house, and I was sneezing so bad. I felt like I was a person with seasonal allergies (no offense to those who do; that was just the only way I could explain it, at the moment). But yeah, so I blew my nose constantly and now my nose is so crusty…it’s gross. I think I’m getting better, though; I had a friend give me some Zicam the other night, and then yesterday morning, I had a hot cup of Theraflu with honey, topped off with a couple of bottles of water with raspberry Emergen-C mixed in. I’m so sick of being sick. Having a cold is probably the worst thing ever.

Oh, so Monday, my dad’s car was stolen. Luckily, it was found four hours later; sadly, some things were stolen out of it, but I’m glad it was recovered. In my town, and this is so stupid, if a car is stolen, it’s sometimes found rallied (like someone took if off-road) and then maybe burned out on the bottom of a hill. That being said, I’m glad that wasn’t the case.

Lastly, if anyone knows me well-enough, they know that I can get super-lazy, and since both my boyfriend and I have been sick for this past week or so, we’ve vegged-out and not bothered doing much in the apartment. I mean, yesterday, I finally took out two bags of trash and threw them in the on-site dumpster……..and I also did a load of dishes last night after work. I’m so happy, and I feel so accomplished.

Anyhow, I hope you all are doing well, and that you’ve had a good week so far. Please let me know in the comments what you’re doing for Christmas this year, if you celebrate the holiday. Are you traveling? Do you have family/besties coming to visit you? I’d love to read what’s going on with you.

Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

