Happiness Comes From Having Breakfast With Family

Happy Monday, friends!
…what, you said that?! That’s a thing?! A “happy Monday”….?!?!?!

Yes, before you freak out fully, happy Mondays are possible!! How, you ask? Well, it must start with breakfast with family, and in my case, it happened to be my dad.

Since the boyfriend had to be at the boss’s office at 9:30AM to sign some paperwork before he starts work this coming Monday, we got up at 6 to get ready, and then we went to our favorite coffee shop where he treated us to coffee. As the time for him to hit the office got closer, I decided to hit up dad and see if he’d like company for breakfast, and he agreed. We had a lovely chat over pancakes, link sausage, and bacon. Mmm…bacon! …*ahem*………oh, and the Today show.

Now I’m at work, wasting this gorgeously sunny day away. My aunt gets in from out of town at 6:30 tonight, and I’ll be off at 8. I hope I’ll be able to see her before she takes off on Wednesday.

Anyhow, I guess that’s it for now. And to quote my friend Miss Polkadot, my “happiness-inducing today” was breakfast with my dad.

Have a great Monday, friends!
Until next time! ❤ ❤

Leave a comment